Fresh Meat Podcast 33 March 4, 2019 March 4, 2019 admin

Vincent Floyd is our guest for Fresh Meat Podcast 33.

Vincent is an accomplished musician, producer, promoter, DJ and music educator that has represented Chicago’s electronic music scene across the globe since 1987. Vincent has recorded for key Chicago labels Dance Mania and Relief Records and for a time ran his own Resound label as part of a deal with legendary Chicago label Gherkin Records. In 2014, Vincent connected with the crew at Dutch label, Rush Hour Music, and has since re-released some of his classic tracks and written new music for Rush House, as well as, Release/Sustain, Pulp, and Traxx Underground among others. We had a great chat about his journey in music and he’s perspective as a creative. This episode also contains music by Paul Rudder & Hurlee, DJ DIfferent, J Gabriel, Dan Curtin, Yann Polewka, Wyndell Long and others.

Reach out and let us know how you’re listening to the podcast.
Twitter: @freshmeatrecords
Facebook: freshmeatrecords
Instagram: freshmeatrecordsmusic

If you want to submit music for the show, send to

Episode Tracklist
1. Paul Rudder & Hurlee – Les Belles Dames (Danvers Remix) – Flat White Records
2. DJ Different – Memories Of The Old World – Lobster Theremin
3. J Gabriel – You Know (Nick Holder Remix) -Eyedyllic Music
4. Dan Curtin – District Omega – Blumoog Music
5. K-LONE – Sleepwalker – Idle Hands
6. Anthony Collins – Prism – Freak n’ Chic
7. Collective Machine – I Want A House Kit (Original Mix) – Voltaire Music
8. Elements Of Life – Into My Life (You Brought The Sunshine) (Louie Vega Roots Mix) – Vega Records
9. Loco Dice – 2Thousand3 (Original Mix) – Desolat
10. Terry Hunter, Barbara Tucker – Holding On (Club Mix) – T’s Box
11. Boyard – Hotbox (HateLate Beats Mix) – Trend Records
12. Ebo Taylor – Krumandey (Ron Trent Remix) – Mr Bongo
13. Soulfuledge – Can You Feel the Music? (Original Mix) – Soulfuledge Recordings
14. Bernard Badie – Earth Shattering – Jupiter 4
15. Felix Da Housecat, Blakk Hazel – B Brave feat. Blakk Hazel (Daniel Steinberg Remix) – Founds Of Filth
16. Dsitb & Pat Lezizmo – Sea Cake – Muzik & Friendz
17. Wyndell Long – Smoke – Dawn Notes
18. Om Unit – Sleeping Dragon – Violet
19. Yann Polewka – Nights Over Vern – Cardiology